Idiots & Idols (A Real Gone Sampler)

2014 was an absolutely great year for music from DIY bands or releases distributed through independent labels. There was so much great music this year that Real Gone found that just one free sampler just wasn’t enough!

A free sampler containing tracks from ten different metal bands can be found here.  For those who’d like a few free gems from other genres – rock, pop, punk etc – in ‘Idiots & Idols’ we’ve got a similarly top-notch collection for you!



01 EDWARD O’CONNELL – Every Precious Day
02 THE DIE YOUNGS – Nothing’s Broken
03 THE 1957 TAIL-FIN FIASCO – I Love The Smell of Bacon…
04 ROXIE 77 – Idiots and Idols
05 GAY ELVIS – Sing When I’m Alone
06 SHERBERT – Rachel Knows
07 ¡VAMANOS! – Low Speed Car Chase
08 SILVER ARM – Gunboat
09 THE END MEN – The Wolves
10 CAFFIENDS – 86 My Mind
11 ELASTIC SLEEP – Deep and Blue
12 DUKE AND THE DARLINGS – Long Time Coming

Reviews for each release can be found behind the bandname links.

All tracks used with kind permission of their respective owners.  This project is non-profit and these tracks given on the understanding they are to be downloaded as part of this sampler.  Real Gone holds no responsibility for anyone choosing to upload them elsewhere.

Real Gone would like to thank all bands for their time, enthusiasm and generosity.