New Melvins album due in April

Everybody’s favourite noisemakers (the) Melvins will release a new album in April 2013.

Released via Mike Patton’s Ipecac label, the thirteen track effort finds Buzz ‘King Buzzo’ Osborne and co putting their stamp on works originally by David Bowie, The Jam, Roxy Music, Queen and The Kinks. Each cover is a collaboration with a guest artist and those roped in to help include Mudhoney’s Mark Arm, Jello Biafra and cult film maker John Waters.

Continue reading