Death Penalty to release debut LP in September

Following the split of doom metal legends Cathedral in 2013, vocalist Lee Dorrian concentrated on his ongoing work at Rise Above Records, while guitarist Gaz Jennings formed a new band entitled Death Penalty.

Teaming up with Serpentcult vocalist Michelle Nocon, the pairing is set to deliver some solid metal on their debut full length this September, as demonstrated on their ‘Sign of the Times’ single issued earlier this year.

Although originally scheduled for a slightly earlier release, the self-titled LP will be released on Rise Above Records, September 16th.

The confirmed tracklist is as follows:

01. Grotesque Horizon
02. Howling At The Throne Of Decadence
03. Eyes Of The Heretic
04. Golden Tides
05. Into The Ivory Frost
06. Children Of The Night
07. The One That Dwells
08. She Is A Witch
09. Immortal By Your Hand
10. Written By The Insane

In the meantime, you can listen to the single ‘Sign of the Times’ below.