Ex-UFO members to release live album

X-UFO, a band featuring ex-UFO members Laurence Archer, Clive Edwards and Danny Peyronel, are soon to release a live album. According to the band, the live disc – recorded in Germany – features “blistering versions of ‘Doctor Doctor’, ‘Lights Out’, ‘Rock Bottom’ and more.

As with the ex-Saxon memebers spin-off band Oliver/Dawson Saxon, the band have gained somewhat of a live following, but haven’t really made their mark in the studio. Archer and co intend to enter the studio in 2012 to begin work on a studio record.

Meanwhile, the real UFO – still boasting original members Phil Mogg (vox), Andy Parker (drums) and Paul Raymond (keys) – are to release a new album in February. Their twentieth studio outing is confirmed as being titled ‘Seven Deadly’, but no formal tracklisting has been announced at this time.