New Misfits album released in November

Punk legends (The) Misfits are releasing a new album in November.

The band currently consists of founding member Jerry Only on bass/vocals, Eric Arce on drums and ex-Black Flag man Dez Cadena on guitar.

‘The Devil’s Rain’ is the band’s first album of self-penned material since 1999. The band’s last release ‘Project 1950’, a covers record, peaked at #133 on the US Billboard chart.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. “The Devil’s Rain”
2. “Vivid Red”
3. “Land of the Dead”
4. “The Black Hole”
5. “Twilight of the Dead”
6. “Curse of the Mummy’s Hand”
7. “Cold in Hell”
8. “Unexplained”
9. “Dark Shadows”
10. “Father”
11. “Jack the Ripper”
12. “Monkey’s Paw”
13. “Where Do They Go?”
14. “Sleepwalking”
15. “Ghost of Frankenstein”
16. “Death Ray”

Both ‘Land of the Dead’ and ‘Twilight of the Dead’ are re-recorded versions of songs issued on a 2009 single.

Read a review of Black Flag’s ‘Damaged’ here.
Read a review of Black Flag’s ‘My War’ here.