Two more Wildhearts reissues released July 18th

Continuing their extensive Wildhearts reissue programme, Lemon Records (a subsidary of Cherry Red) will be releasing an expanded version of the band’s 2001 album ‘…Must Be Destroyed’ on July 18th.

‘The Wildhearts Must Be Destroyed’ marked the band’s first new material after disbanding in 1997.  The album featured three succesful UK singles: ‘Vanilla Radio’ (#26), ‘So Into You’ (#22) and ‘Top of The World’.

The expanded 2011 reissue contains a whole disc of bonus materials including b-sides, alternate mixes and tracks previously available on the Japanese issue.

The tracklisting is as follows:

Disc 1 (original album):
Nexusicon / Only Love / Someone That Won’t Let Me Go / Vanilla Radio / One Love, One Life, One Girl / Get Your Groove On / So Into You / There’s Only One Hell / It’s All Up To Me / Out From The Inside / Top Of The World

Disc 2 (bonus tracks)
Bang  / Move On  / So Into You [Gordon Raphael Mix] / Danny Dancin’ / Lake Of Piss / So Into You [Spike Drake Mix] /Action Panzer / The People That Life Forgot / Return To Zero  / 6.30 Onwards / Eager To Leave ‘Er / Hit It On The Head  / Cheers  / L.T.D.

The Wildhearts’ live album ‘The Wildhearts Strike Back’ – originally issued in 2004 makes it’s return on catalogue on the same date.  The track listing is identical to the original issue.


Read a review of ‘Earth Vs. The Wildhearts’ here.