Staind announce tracklist for seventh album

Alternative metal band Staind have announced the tracklisting for their upcoming seventh album.

The self-titled disc will be the band’s first new work in three years, following on from 2008’s ‘Illusion of Progress’.  The new album, due in September, will feature the following tracks:  Not Again / Eyes Wide Open /Failing / Wannabe / Throw It All Away / Now / The Bottom / Take a Breath / Paper Wings / Something To Remind You.

Production is handled by Sevendust/3 Doors Down producer Johnny K, while the final mix will be courtesy of Chris Lord-Alge.

According to frontman Aaron Lewis it’s “the heaviest thing [Staind] have recorded in a long time.  Lewis’s last recordings, released as a 2011 solo EP, featured a country music influence.

While remaining a cult band in the UK, Staind have sold several million albums in the US, with 2001’s ‘Break The Cycle’ being their biggest selling, having shifted over 5 million copies within the first two years of it’s release.  The album’s single ‘It’s Been Awhile’ spent a twenty week run at the top of the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart


Read a review of Aaron Lewis’s ‘Town Line’ EP here.