New live release from Yes feat. Anderson, Rabin & Wakeman due in September

It’s been a busy, but polarised, couple of years in YesWorld since bassist and founding member Chris Squire passed away.  The “official” branch of the Yes tree have continued to tour with bassist Billy Sherwood filling some massive shoes and have released a couple of enjoyable live CDs.

Meanwhile, ex-members Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman have been working hard on the live circuit, also using the Yes name – presumably easier with Squire no longer able to threaten legal action as he previously with Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman and Howe in the late 80s.

On the release front, the “other” Yes, featuring ex-vocalist Jon Anderson, guitarist Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman are getting ready to unleash their first release, tying in with the band’s 50th Anniversary.

‘Live at The Apollo’ was captures the band at the Manchester Apollo in 2017.  The new release features an extensive set, including the classics ‘I’ve Seen All Good People’, ‘Awaken’ and ‘And You & I’.  As you might expect for a variant of the band featuring Rabin, 1983’s classic ‘90125’ is also well represented.

The release will be available on a variety of formats including double CD, DVD and blu ray.  A strictly limited 3LP orange vinyl release has also been scheduled, but it is not yet known whether this will be a worldwide release or just available in North American territories.

The full tracklist for ‘Live At The Apollo’ is as follows:

1. Intro / Cinema / Perpetual Change
2. Hold On
3. I’ve Seen All Good People : (i) Your Move (ii) All Good People
4. Lift Me Up
5. And You & I (i) Cord Of Life (ii) Eclipse (iii) The Preacher, The Teacher (iv) Apocalypse
6. Rhythm Of Love
7. Heart Of The Sunrise
8. Changes
9. Long Distance Runaround / The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
10. Awaken
11. Make It Easy / Owner Of A Lonely Heart
12. Roundabout