Queen “Live at the Rainbow” released in full in September

To coincide with the fortieth anniversary of the much celebrated Rainbow shows, Queen will finally make those legendary gigs available in a deluxe package this coming September.

Although circulating on bootleg recordings for years, up until now, only highlights of Queen’s Rainbow gigs have ever been released officially, with 45 minutes worth of gig footage available as part of a limited edition box set.

Finally, both the March and November gigs are ready to be heard in great quality and in complete form on CD, with the November gig also appearing uncut on DVD and blu-ray disc.

Seven formats of ‘Queen: Live at the Rainbow ’74’ have been confirmed, ranging from basic single CD to multi-format superdeluxe box set.  All tracklists are detailed below…

Single CD – (Sheer Heart Attack Tour, Nov ’74)
1. Procession
2. Now I’m Here
3. Ogre Battle
4. Father To Son
5. White Queen (As It Began)
6. Flick Of The Wrist
7. In The Lap Of The Gods
8. Killer Queen
9. The March Of The Black Queen
10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
11. Son And Daughter
12. Guitar Solo
13. Son And Daughter (Reprise)
14. Keep Yourself Alive
15. Drum Solo
16. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
17. Seven Seas Of Rhye
18. Stone Cold Crazy
19. Liar
20. In The Lap Of The Gods… Revisited
21. Big Spender
22. Modern Times Rock ’n’ Roll
23. Jailhouse Rock
24. God Save The Queen

Double CD – Sheer Heart Attack & Queen II Tours)
As above, plus second CD recorded in March ’74, featuring:
1. Procession
2. Father To Son
3. Ogre Battle
4. Son And Daughter
5. Guitar Solo
6. Son And Daughter (Reprise)
7. White Queen (As It Began)
8. Great King Rat
9. The Fairy Feller’s Master-Stroke
10. Keep Yourself Alive
11. Drum Solo
12. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
13. Seven Seas Of Rhye
14. Modern Times Rock ’n’ Roll
15. Jailhouse Rock / Stupid Cupid / Be Bop A Lula (Medley)
16. Liar
17. See What A Fool I’ve Been

A DVD/Blu Ray release includes footage of the complete November gig for the first time, plus the four surviving performances from the earlier March show.

A quadruple vinyl edition reproduces all audio detailed as above 2CD edition; a less expensive 2LP edition includes the complete November show plus March highlights.

A DVD and CD combo will be exclusive to North America. It is not clear what the CD includes, but it’s likely to be the November show to mirror the DVD content.

Finally, for those with deep pockets, a super deluxe box set will be available containing the double CD, the DVD and blu-ray, plus these extra collectibles:
A 60 page hardback book containing lots of previously unseen photographs, and (among other items), reproductions of two reviews, one from The Times and one from Disc and Music Echo. A series of four articles from the latter publication is also included.
-Reproductions of two tickets from the March concert (those actually used by Brian’s parents)
-A reproduction of the tour itinerary folder for the March concert from promoter Mel Bush, including a letter instructing the band not to trash the hotel room or there will be dire consequences!
-A reproduction of the 8 page show souvenir brochure
-Two button badges – reproductions of items available at the concert
-A reproduction of the purple and gold March concert poster
-A reproduction of a fashion shoot in The Telegraph Magazine, featuring the band with fashion models.
-A reproduction of the sticker stage pass from the March concert.

All formats of ‘Live at the Rainbow ’74’ are in UK stores on 8th September and a day later in the US.