Release dates confirmed for new Green Day albums

As previously reported, Green Day have a slew of new material awaiting release and the band planned to release three new albums between September 2012 and January 2013.

Official release dates for the ‘¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré!’ trilogy have now been annouced!

The first, ‘¡Uno!’ is in stores on September 25 in the US and one day earlier in the UK, with the second, ‘¡Dos!’, appearing on November 13/November 12 in the US and UK respectively.

Finally, on January 15th, ¡Tré! will be released in the US. As before, the UK release will be available one day previously.

As yet, no tracklistings have been announced.