The next chapter of the Phenomena story to be released in March

Many classic rock fans will be familiar with the concept and hostory of Tom Galley’s Phenomena project. It began in 1983 and played host to a revolving cast of musicians – Glenn Hughes, Keith Murrell, Cozy Powell and many others. With three albums released between 1985-1991, the Phonema project was then rested.

In 2010, with the support of Escape Music, the project was revived and two more albums were released, again featuring a host of classic/melodic rock musicians. The next phase of the project is now complete, and ‘Awakening’ will be released on March 27th 2012.

Once again, the project features a host of familiar names, including Shy’s Lee Small, ex-Saga man Rob Moratti, Ralf Scheepers, Terry Brock of Strangeways and Masterplan/ex-Riot voice Mike DiMeo.

Official track listing:
01. Smash It Up
02. Reality
03. Homeland
04. Going Away
05. Gotta Move
06. How Long
07. Shake
08. Fighter
09. Dancing Days
10. Stand Up For Love

To read a review of the provious Phenomena album, click here.
To read a review of Lee Small’s ‘Jamaica Inn’, click here.
To read a review of Terry Brock’s ‘Diamond Blue’, click here.
To read a review of Rob Moratti’s ‘Victory’, click here.
To read a review of Strangeways ‘Perfect World’,