New Tony Martin/Dario Mollo album to be released in January

The Cage – a long-standing collaboration between guitarist Dario Mollo and former Black Sabbath frontman Tony “The Cat” Martin – have announced the release of their third album.

‘The Third Cage’, the pair’s first release together since 2002, will be released at the end of January 2012 via Frontiers Records.

The confirmed tracklist is as follows:

01. Wicked World
02. Cirque Du Freak
03. Oh My Soul
04. One Of The Few
05. Still In Love With You
06. Can’t Stay Here
07. Wardance
08. Don’t Know What It Is About You
09. Blind Fury
10. Violet Moon
11. Wicked World (videoclip)

Between work with Tony Martin and The Cage, Mollo has also recorded with another former Black Sabbath employee: with Glenn Hughes, Mollo created Voodoo Hill. The band released two albums, a first in 2000 and a follow-up in 2004.