Gallows to release new EP in December

Watford hardcore punks Gallows – now fronted by ex-Alexisonfire man Wade MacNeil – will release a new EP at the end of 2011.

The EP, entitled ‘Death Is Birth’ features four new songs and will be the band’s first release since the departure of previous vocalist Frank Carter.

Released on the Thirty Days of Night label on December 13th. According to MacNeil, the EP presents “four songs like a kick in the teeth.

‘Death Is Birth’ tracklisting:
‘Mondo Chaos’
‘True Colours’
‘Hate! Hate! Hate!’
‘Death Is Birth’

You can watch a video of one of the new tracks, ‘True Colours’, by clicking here.

The band also play two shows to coincide with the release: XOYO on December 13th and Kingston Peel on the 14th.