Metallica/Lou Reed: Lulu posters banned from London Underground

According to reports, the powers that be at the London Underground have refused to display promotional posters for the upcoming Lou Reed/Metallica collaboration, ‘Lulu’.

Their official reason for the snub? The text looks too much like graffiti. Are they being too harsh? Judge for yourselves:

‘Lulu’ is released in the US on November 1st and the rest of the world one day earlier, on October 31st.

The final confirmed tracklist is as follows:

01. Brandenburg Gate (4:19)
02. The View (5:17)
03. Pumping Blood (7:24)
04. Mistress Dread (6:52)
05. Iced Honey (4:36)
06. Cheat On Me (11:26)
07. Frustration (8:33)
08. Little Dog (8:01)
09. Dragon (11:08)
10. Junior Dad (19:28)