New album from Derek Sherinian due in September

‘Oceana’, the seventh solo album from Derek Sherinian (Planet X, Black Country Communion, ex-Dream Theater) is due to be released on September 5th 2011.

Produced by Sherinian and world famous session drummer Simon Phillips (Toto, Jeff Beck), the album is said to be “heavily inspired by vintage Jeff Beck“. ¬†Guests include Steve Lukather, Tony MacAlpine (who previously worked with Sherinian in Planet X) and Black Country Communion’s Joe Bonamassa.

The final tracklisting in full:

Five Elements
Mercury 7
Ghost Runner
El Camino Diablo
I Heard That
Seven Sins


Read a review of ‘Black Country Communion’ here.
Read a review of ‘Black Country Communion 2’ here.