‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’: New Slade compilation due in September

It’s hard to underestimate the impact Slade had in their prime.  With their hybrid of hard rock volume and glammy kitsch they spent a huge amount of time in the UK top 40 between 1972-1984 and they were a phenomenal live act.

There have been almost countless compilations of their work issued between the best seller ‘Slade Smashes’ in 1980 and the present, but few are as perfect as 2020’s (unimaginatively titled) ‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’.  Presented as a 2CD set and scaled back vinyl counterpart, in terms of “hits”, it’s a compilation really leaves no stone unturned.

The first disc of the CD rounds up all of the major hits, from the well worn ‘Cum On Feel The Noize’, ‘Mama Weer All Crazee Now’ and ‘Coz I Love You’, to lesser heard bangers like their spirited ‘My Frend Stan’ and the full on hard rock of ‘We’ll Bring The House Down’ and the woefully underrated ‘Radio Wall of Sound’, the band’s last major success in 1991. The first disc is also a great reminder – if one were needed – of how Slade were more than just celebrated “noize” makers too, and their grand 70s ballad ‘Everyday’ provides a great example of their musical prowess.

The second CD presents a lot of should’ve been hits and singles that time forgot, allowing the more curious listener to evaluate finery such as ‘Nobody’s Fool’ and ‘Give Us A Goal’ – the latter shamelessly tapping into Slade’s gifts for creating crowd friendly anthems. The second disc also features ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’ (the song with which the band have been most associated in a post-80s landscape), but its placing at the end of a great selection makes it easy to skip at non-festive times. Remember: Slade aren’t just for Christmas.

There are many reasons why the CD edition of ‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’ is the only Slade compilation you’ll need, not least of all it featuring a complete set of the best-loved hits in one place. A bonus disc of key album tracks and live material (highlighting early albums and the classic ‘Slade Alive!’ from ’72) would’ve made it better, but you can’t have everything…

A vinyl edition presents a shorter selection, but in terms of giving the listener the big hits, it’s a perfect two record set.

Further details and a complete tracklisting can be found below…


Cum On Feel The Hitz (2CD / 2LP)
September 25th
I love Slade..they wrote the catchiest songs around.” 
Alice Cooper
“Noddy Holder’s got one of the greatest voices in rock ever” 
Ozzy Osbourne
Buy / Pre-order link: https://slade.lnk.to/bestofPR
On September 25th 2020 BMG proudly release Slade’s Cum On Feel The Hitz, a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz  is released as a  double CD and a 2LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles.
Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: “Coz I Luv You”, “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now”, “Cum On Feel The Noize”, “Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me“ and “Merry Xmas Everybody”  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.
The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s “Merry Christmas Everybody” has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song.
Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade’s chart career spanned 3 decades. Slade were unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe’s biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success.
In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My oh My” , which reached number 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.
The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of Slade’s unique and distinctive talent.
“No Slade = No Oasis. It’s as devastating and as simple as that” Noel Gallagher


Cum On Feel The Hitz track listing 

1. Cum On Feel The Noize
2. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me
3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
4. Coz I Luv You
5.Take Me Bak ‘Ome
6. Gudbuy T’Jane
7. My Friend Stan
8. Far Far Away
9. My Oh My
10. Everyday
11. The Bangin’ Man
12. Look Wot You Dun
13.Thanks For The Memory
14. Run Runaway
15. We’ll Bring The House Down
16. In For A Penny
17. Let’s Call It Quits
18. How Does It Feel
19. All Join Hands
20. Get Down And Get With It
21. Radio Wall Of Sound



1. Lock Up Your Daughters
2. My Baby Left Me: That’s Alright
3. Gypsy Roadhog
4.  (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie
5.  Myzsterious Mizster Jones
6.  Ruby Red
7.  Do You Believe In Miracles
8.  Wheels Ain’t Coming Down
9.  7 Year Bitch
10.  Still The Same
11.  The Shape Of Things To Come
12.  Know Who You Are
13.  Nobody’s Fool
14.  Burning In The Heat Of Love
15.  Give Us a Goal
16.  Ginny Ginny
17.  Sign Of The Times
18.  Knuckle Sandwich Nancy
19.  Ooh La La in L.A
20.  That’s What Friends Are For
21.  We Won’t Give In
22.  Merry Xmas Everybody

Cat No: BMGCAT464DCD Barcode: 4050538608700

2LP version 

Side A & Side B
Get Down And Get With It
Cum On Feel the Noize
Coz I Luv You
Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me
Look Wot You Dun
My Friend Stan
Take Me Bak ‘Ome
Mama Weer All Crazee Now
The Bangin’ Man
Gudbuy T’Jane
Far Far Away
Side C & Side D
How Does It Feel
My Oh My
Thanks For The Memory
Run Runaway
In For A Penny
All Join Hands
Let’s Call It Quits
Myzsterious Mizster Jones
We’ll Bring The House Down
Radio Wall Of Sound
Lock Up Your Daughters
Merry Xmas Everybody
Cat No: BMGCAT464DLP Barcode: 4050538608731
The full Slade catalogue received a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on 12th April 2019.
To purchase  Cum On Feel The Hitz go to: https://slade.lnk.to/bestofPR