Marillion ‘Clutching At Straws’ box set due in November

Following the success of the Steven Wilson remixed ‘Brave’ and accompanying box set earlier in 2018, the Marillion reissue campaign continues with an expanded ‘Clutching At Straws’ this November.

Although not as commercially successful as its predecessor ‘Misplaced Childhood’, the 1987 album reached the UK top ten, spawned hit singles and remains a firm favourite with long-time fans.

The audio in the new box set versionĀ  will include a new mix of the album on CD, a complete gig from Edinburgh and all of the unused demos from the previous 2CD version.

The big draw for fans who’ve bought previous titles in the series will be the inclusion of the blu ray disc, featuring different mixes of the classic album – including 5.1 surround – and a documentary about the making of the classic album.

The full specs are as follows:

Disc 1: Andy Bradfield and Avril Mackintosh remix
1. Hotel Hobbies
2. Warm Wet Circles
3. That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw)
4. Going Under (Alternate version)
5. Just For The Record
6. White Russian
7. Incommunicado
8. Torch Song
9. Slainte Mhath
10. Sugar Mice
11. The Last Straw
12. Happy Ending?

Disc 2: Live At The Edinburgh Playhouse 1987 – Michael Hunter Remix
1. Intro – La Gazza Ladra
2. Slainte Mhath
3. Assassing
4. White Russian
5. Incubus
6. Sugar Mice
7. Fugazi
8. Hotel Hobbies
9. Warm Wet Circles
10. That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw)

Disc 3: Live At The Edinburgh Playhouse 1987 – Michael Hunter Remix
1. Pseudo Silk Kimono
2. Kayleigh
3. Lavender
4. Bitter Suite
5. Heart Of Lothian
6. The Last Straw
7. Incommunicado
8. Garden Party
9. Market Square Heroes

Disc 4: Demos & Extras
1. Beaujolais Day
2. Story From A Thin Wal
3. Shadows On The Barley
4. Exile On Princes Street
5. Sunset Hill
6. Tic-Tac-Toe
7. Voice In The Crowd
8. Sugar Mice In The Rain (Mosaic Demo)
9. Hotel Hobbies (Mosaic Demo)
10. Warm Wet Circles (Mosaic Demo)
11. Just For The Record
12. Torch Song
13. Slainte Mhath

Blu-ray contents
48/24 PCM Stereo Remix
48/24 LPCM Master Audio 5.1 Mix
48/24 DTS Master Audio 5.1 Mix
Documentary – The Last Straw
Incommunicado (Video)
Sugar Mice (Video)
Warm Wet Circles (Video)
Clutching At Straws (1987 album mix)
Incommunicado (Alternate version)
Tux On
Going Under (Extended Version)