Two expanded CD releases from The Cars to be released in July

Some eighteen years after The Cars’ self titled debut album was afforded the 2CD deluxe reissue treatment, fans of Ric Ocasek and Benjamin Orr can now breath a sigh of relief.  After almost two decades of hoping other Cars titles would be reissued with various bonuses, two more titles hit the shelves in July 2017.

The band’s second album, the excellent ‘Candy O’ (originally released in 1979) is bolstered with seven tracks, including a long unavailable b-side and a previously unheard track.   The hugely unloved ‘Panorama’ (originally issued in 1980) includes four new bonus tracks, including a non-album b-side and three previously unreleased tracks from the original album sessions.

Both ‘Candy O’ and ‘Panorama’ are released in the UK on 28th July.   Full track listings for both releases are detailed below.

Candy-O expanded edition

1. Let’s Go (Remastered)
2. Since I Held You (Remastered)
3. It’s All I Can Do (Remastered)
4. Double Life (Remastered)
5. Shoo Be Doo (Remastered)
6. Candy-O (Remastered)
7. Night Spots (Remastered)
8. You Can’t Hold On Too Long (Remastered)
9. Lust For Kicks (Remastered)
10. Got A Lot On My Head (Remastered)
11. Dangerous Type (Remastered)
12.  Let’s Go – Roy Thomas Baker Monitor Mix
13.  Candy-O – Northern Studios Version
14.  Nights Spots – Northern Studios Version
15.  Lust for Kicks – Roy Thomas Baker Monitor Mix
16.  Dangerous Type – Northern Studios Version
17.  They Won’t See You – Northern Studios Version, Previously Unissued
18.  That’s It – Let’s Go B-side

Panorama Expanded Edition

1. Panorama (Remastered)
2. Touch and Go (Remastered)
3. Gimme Some Slack (Remastered)
4. Don’t Tell Me No (Remastered)
5. Getting Through (Remastered)
6. Misfit Kid (Remastered)
7. Down Boys (Remastered)
8. You Wear Those Eyes (Remastered)
9. Running To You (Remastered)
10. Up And Down (Remastered)
11. Shooting For You (Previously Unreleased)
12. Be My Baby (Previously Unreleased)
13. The Edge (Previously Unreleased)
14. Don’t Go To Pieces (B-side of “Don’t Tell Me No” & “Gimme Some Slack”)