New Flying Colors LP due in September

Prog rock supergroup Flying Colors have confirmed a release of their second album this coming September.

The eagerly awaited follow up to the band’s 2012 debut is set to pick up where the band left off, bringing great musicianship and two lengthy tracks bookending each end of the new record.

The band – featuring Mike Portnoy (Adrenaline Mob), Steve Morse (Deep Purple), Neal Morse (Transatlantic), Casey McPherson (Alpha Rev) and Dave Larue (Dixie Dregs) – are likely to tour the new material but at this stage no dates have been set.

‘Second Nature’ will be released on September 29th via Mascot Label Group/Music Theory Recordings and will be available on CD & 180g 2LP.

‘Second Nature’ tracklist:

1. Open Up Your Eyes
2. Mask Machine
3. Bombs Away
4. The Fury Of My Love
5. A Place In Your World
6. Lost Without You
7. One Lost Forever
8. Peaceful Harbor
9. Cosmic Symphony
I. Still Life Of The World
II. Searching For The Air
III. Pound For Pound

flying colors second nature