Hear new track from upcoming Booker T. Jones album

On August 12th 2013, Booker T. Jones unleashes his new album ‘Sound The Alarm’. Featuring collaborations with Estelle, Gary Clark Jr. and others, reports suggest the album marks a return to the gritty sound with which the legendary Stax musician originally made his mark.

As part of the launch for the album, Mr Jones is set to play a four night residency at London’s Ronnie Scott’s between August 14th and 17th.

The tracklisting for ‘Sound The Alarm’ is as follows:

1. Sound The Alarm – featuring Mayer Hawthorne
2. All Over The Place – featuring Luke James
3. Fun
4. Broken Heart – featuring Jay James
5. Feel Good
6. Gently – featuring Anthony Hamilton
7. Austin City Blues – featuring Gary Clark, Jr.
8. Can’t Wait – featuring Estelle
9. 66 Impala – featuring Poncho Sanchez and Sheila E.
10. Watch You Sleeping – featuring Kori Withers
11. Your Love Is No Love – featuring Vintage Trouble
12. Father Son Blues – featuring Ted Jones

You can also hear ‘Austin City Blues’ below.