Tracklist revealed for upcoming Neil Young & Crazy Horse disc

The track listing has been revealed for the new Neil Young album.

‘Psychedelic Pill’, an album which pairs the Canadian Rock legend with his long serving on/off backing band Crazy Horse for the second time in 2012 will feature the following tracks:

‘Driftin’ Back’
‘Psychedelic Pill’
‘Ramada Inn’
‘Born in Ontario’
‘Twisted Road’
‘She’s Always Dancing’
‘For the Love of Man’
‘Walk Like a Giant’

Despite only featuring eight songs, the album will be a double CD. ¬†Known for their epic tracks – a trait dating back as far as ‘Cowgirl In The Sand’ (from 1971’s ‘Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere’ – this new disc opens with a 28 minute track. ¬†Although no further details have been confirmed, it is hugely likely ‘Psychedelic Pill’ will feature at least one other lengthy arrangement.

Recorded straight after ‘Americana’ – released in June 2012 – ‘Psychedelic Pill’ is set to hit stores on October 29th.

As with the touring schedule for ‘Americana’, Neil & co have various US live dates lined up, but have no plans to visit Europe.