New Neal Morse album due in September

Progressive rock legend Neal Morse is to release a new studio album in September.

‘Momentum’ is Morse’s first studio outing since 2010’s personal ‘Testimony 2’ and will give longtime fans another dose of complex progressive rock.  The new record features six tracks in total, including a thirty three minute epic and another chapter in the ‘Thoughts’ saga, complete with Gentle Giant inspired vocal passages.

Featured guests on the upcoming record include long-time collaborator Mike Portnoy and Mr Big guitarist Paul Gilbert, who previously worked with Neal Morse in the short-lived Beatles cover band Yellow Matter Custard.

Unlike other Neal Morse releases, ‘Momentum’ is only a single disc release (clocking in at just over one hour), and as yet, no special edition has been announced.

Following the album’s release on September 11th, he will take to the road once again.  No dates have been announced at the time of writing.

Confirmed tracklist:
01. Momentum (6:25)
02. Thoughts Part 5 (7:51)
03. Smoke and Mirrors (4:38)
04. Weathering Sky (4:15)
05. Freak (4:29)
06. World Without End (33:39)
i) Introduction
ii) Never Pass Away
iii) Losing Your Soul
iv) The Mystery
v) Some Kind of Yesterday
vi) World Without End