Tracklisting/artwork unveiled for 2012 Smashing Pumpkins LP, ‘Oceania’

Various news items have been circulating regarding the 2012 release by The Smashing Pumpkins. Finally, after various new songs had made their debut at several live shows, ‘Oceania’ has an official tracklisting.

Supposedly forming a core part of Billy Corgan’s ‘Teargarden By Kaleidyscope’ song cycle (part of which was distrubuted as free mp3s as well as two lavish box sets), ‘Oceania’ will be released on June 18th in the UK and one day later in the US.

The official track listing is as follows:
01. Quasar
02. Panopticon
03. The Celestials
04. Violet Rays
05. My Love Is Winter
06. One Diamond, One Heart
07. Pinwheels
08. Oceania
09. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower

Following the release of ‘Oceania’, it is not yet known what form the next part of the song cycle will take.