Marilyn Manson unleashes cover art and tracklist for new album

The artwork and tracklisting for the upcoming Marilyn Manson album has been unveiled.

Manson’s eighth studio record – entitled ‘Born Villain’ – presents the first new music from the Rev. Marilyn Manson and his crew since 2009’s ‘High End of Low’. It contains the following tracks:

01. Hey Cruel World…
02. No Reflection
03. Pistol Whipped
04. Overneath The Path Of Misery
05. Slo Mo Tion
06. The Gardener
07. The Flowers Of Evil
08. Children Of Cain
09. Disengaged
10. Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms
11. Murders Are Getting Prettier Every Day
12. Born Villain
13. Breaking The Same Old Ground

The first music from the album was heard as far back as September 2011, when the title track was released, along with a NSFW video clip (directed by Shia LeBoeuf), which you can view by clicking the link on this page [embedding has been disabled to protect those of a sensitive nature].

The album is scheduled for release on May 1st in the US (and one day earlier elsewhere) and will be preceded by a US tour (dates to follow).