Killing Joke: tracklisting announced for upcoming studio album

The track listing has been announced for Killing Joke’s 2012 studio release, the appropriately titled ‘2012’.

The band’s fifteenth studio album, the following songs have been confirmed to appear:
‘Pole Shift’
‘Fema Camp’
‘Colony Collapse’
‘Corporate Elect’
‘In Cythera’
‘T rance’
‘On All Hallow’s Eve’

In support of the album, the band will also embark on a UK tour, taking in the following venues:
Exeter Lemon Grove (March 4)
O2 Academy Bristol (5)
Norwich Waterfront (6)
London Roundhouse (8)
Sheffield Corporation (9)
Manchester Academy 2 (10)
O2 ABC Glasgow (12)
O2 Academy Newcastle (13)
Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall (14)
Portsmouth Pyramids Centre (16)
O2 Academy Oxford (17)

The goth/industrial/hard rock outfit has aquired near legendary status after years of hard work and have a legion of famous fans, as well as shared band members with metal band Prong and The Orb. Their debut release is often cited as a major influence and having a pioneering sound. While the cold mechanical feel and influence of 1979’s ‘Killing Joke’ can be heard on hundreds of albums, very few – perhaps none – sounded like it prior to its release.