Deluxe edition of Pantera’s ‘Vulgar Display of Power’ released in May

Pantera’s “second” album, ‘Vulgar Display of Power’ will be released in a deluxe/expanded edition in May 2012.

The album – a firm favourite among Pantera’s fan base – was the second release by the band for a major label and features two signature tunes: ‘Mouth For War’ and ‘Walk’, the latter used as the theme tune for late night metal video show ‘Noisy Mothers’.

The release marks to 20th anniversary of ‘Vulgar’s original release. The band’s breakthrough record ‘Cowboys From Hell’ was released as a deluxe 3CD edition in 2010, featuring the original album backed by a live disc plus a wealth of previously unheard demo takes.

In addition to a remastered version of the album, the deluxe version of ‘Vulgar Display of Power’ features a bonus track, ‘Piss’, which is previously unreleased. The DVD features unreleased footage of Pantera’s appearance at the Italian 1992 Monsters of Rock Festival, plus three promo clips for the singles.


“Mouth For War”
“A New Level”
“Fucking Hostile”
“This Love”
“No Good (Attack The Radical)”
“Live In A Hole”
“Regular People (Conceit)”
“By Demons Be Driven”
“Piss” – Previously Unreleased


“Mouth For War” – Live In Italy
“Domination/Hollow” – Live In Italy
“Rise” – Live In Italy
“This Love” – Live In Italy
“Cowboys From Hell” – Live In Italy
“Mouth For War” – Video
“This Love” – Video
“Walk” – Video