Zooey Deschanel to guest on upcoming M. Ward album

Indie-folk singer-songwriter M. Ward will release his eighth solo album in April.

The album, entitled ‘A Wasteland Companion’ will feature guest spots from Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, Mike Mogis of Bright Eyes fame and Ward’s She & Him musical partner, actress Zooey Deschanel.

The album is not the first time Zooey has worked with Ward outside of their own She & Him project, since she also lent her voice to his 2006 album, ‘Post War’ and 2009’s ‘Hold Time’.

The confirmed tracklist for ‘A Wasteland Companion’ is as follows:
1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo) 
2. Primitive Girl 
3. Me And My Shadow 
4. Sweetheart 
5. I Get Ideas 
6. The First Time I Ran Away 
7. A Wasteland Companion 
8. Watch The Show 
9. There’s A Key 
10. Crawl After You 
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy  

‘A Wasteland Companion’ is released On April 10th.