Van Halen: ‘Tattoo’ video released

The first single from Van Halen’s long awaited album ‘A Different Kind of Truth’ has been revealed.

‘Tattoo’ represents the first material from the band’s much-hyped reunion with original frontman David Lee Roth. The video can be seen below.

‘A Different Kind of Truth’, the first all new Van Halen album since their 1998 flop ‘Van Halen III’ featuring Gary Cherone*, is the first full album to be recorded with Roth on board since their career-defining ‘1984’.

Official track listing:

01. Tattoo
02. She’s The Woman
03. You and Your Blues
04. China Town
05. Blood and Fire
06. Bullethead
07. As Is
08. Honeybabysweetiedoll
09. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin’

‘A Different Kind of Truth’ is released via Interscope Records on February 7th in the US and a day earlier in the UK.

*For those who still believe that Cherone’s short tenure in Van Halen was an unmitigated disaster, think again. If not for that, the world would have been denied this classic, classic clip. (For those not patient enough to watch the whole thing, the fun starts at approximately 1:45)