7 Horns 7 Eyes to release debut full-length in April

7 Horns 7 Eyes will release their debut album on April 23rd 2012.

The album, ‘Throes of Absolution’ will showcase the bands blend of progressive/melodic death metal and be released in the UK and Europe via Basick Records. Ex-Nevermore guitarist Jeff Loomis appears as special guest.

Says guitarist Aaron Smith of the upcoming release: “7H7E has been on quite a journey since we embarked on recording this album, full of some big ups and downs– not the least of which being signed to Basick Records/Century Media, enduring a front-man change, re-recording all the album vocals, and sharing the stage with some great bands…and let me tell you—it feels amazing for us to know that we finally get to release this thing out into the world. Many of our fans have waited patiently for years for this record to drop, likely wondering at times if it ever even will, and we can’t thank them enough for sticking by us. Here’s to our fans and to 2012 being a great new year for 7 HORNS 7 EYES! See you on the road!” [Courtesy HoldTight PR]

A teaser trailer for the upcoming release can be viewed below.

1. Divine Amnesty
2. Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
3. The Hill Difficulty
4. Cycle of Self
5. Delusions
6. A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
7. Vindicator
8. The Winnowing
9. Regeneration