Lamb Of God to release 7th album in January

The seventh album by Lamb of God is to be released in January 2012, it is reported.

The Virginia metalcore band’s last album ‘Wrath’ was released in 2009 and saw the band gaining a huge increase in popularity, peaking at #2 on the US Billboard 200 as well as hitting the top ten in Finland and Australia.

The upcoming seventh disc – entitled ‘Resolution’ reunites the band with ‘Wrath’ producer Josh Wilbur and features the following tracks:

‘Straight For The Sun’
‘Ghost Walking’
‘The Undertow’
‘The Number Six’
‘Terminally Unique’
‘To The End’
‘King Me’

UK Pre-orders taken Amazon, Play and HMV websites before December 25th will receive a special edition featuring a bonus disc of live material.