Dodgy to release first new album in over a decade

Dodgy have announced the release of their first new album since 2001.

The band, whom originally were part of the 90s Britpop scene and festival favourites will release ‘Stand Upright In A Cool Place’ on February 20th 2012, eleven years after their ‘Real Estate’ swansong.

1. Tripped & Fell
2. What Became Of You
3. We Try
4. Shadows
5. Did It Have to Be This Way
6. Waiting For The Sun
7. Raggedstone Hill
8. Only A Heartbeat
9. Find A Place
10. Back Of You
11. Happy Ending

There are a few remaining dates on Dodgy’s 2011 tour, but the band will take to the road once again next year to promote the new album. Full 2012 dates have not been announced as yet, but the band have confirmed an appearance at Bush Hall, Shepherd’s Bush, London on February 22nd.