Cast reveal tracklisting for comeback album

Having reformed in 2010 for a series of gigs, Britpop band Cast have announced the tracklisting for their first album in a decade.

‘Troubled Times’ reunited the original line up of the band with renowned producer John Leckie and marks the band’s first completely new work since 2001’s flop swansong ‘Beetroot’.

The album will be released on February 20th 2012, preceded by a single, ‘See That Girl’ on December 19th. The album’s release will be promoted with a full UK tour.

‘Troubled Times’ track listing:

‘Bow Down’
‘Troubled Thoughts’
‘The Sky’s Got A Gaping Hole’
‘See That Girl’
‘Not Afraid Of The World’
‘Silver And Gold’
‘Bad Waters’
‘Hold On Tight’
‘About A Girl’
‘Brother Fighting Brother’
‘Time Bomb’
‘Tear It Apart (All Over Again)’

Helmet: 2012 European tour dates

Hardcore metal heroes Helmet are to take to the road again in the first quarter of 2012. Page Hamilton and co return to Europe in March on a tour which celebrates two decades since the release of their breakthrough album, ‘Meantime’.

‘Meantime’ will be played in its entirety at all shows, covering various European cities throughout March, winding up with six UK shows in April.

March 2012:

5- Lisbon, Portugal @ TMN ao Vivo
6- Porto, Portugal @ Hard Club
8 – Madrid Spain @ Caracol
9 – Barcelona, Spain @ Apolo 2
10 – Hondarribia, Spain @ Sylocibenea
11 – Angouleme, France @ La Nef
13 – Lyon, France @ Ninkasi Kao
14 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Plaza
15 – Milan, Italy @ Arci Magnolia
16 – Rome, Italy @ Traffic Club
17 – Livorno, Italy @ The Cage Theater
19 – Munich, Germany @ Feierwerk
20 – Aschaffenburg, Germany @ Colos Saal
21 – Vienna, Austria @ Szene Wien
23 – Berlin, Germany @ SO36
24 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Vega Jr
25 – Hamburg, Germany @ Knust
27 – Cologne, Germany @ Underground
28 – Nijmegen, Holland @ Doornroosje
29 – Antwerp, Belgium @ Trix
30 – Paris, France @ Nouveau Casino
31 – La Roche, France @ Sur Yon Fuzzyon

April 2012:

2 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
3 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Central
4 – Glasgow, UK @ Cathouse
6 – Bristol, UK @ Fleece & Firkin
7 – Birmingham, UK @ HMV Institute
8 – Reading, UK @ Sub89

Former Black Sabbath frontman possibly re-releasing solo debut

For many years now, Tony Martin’s solo debut ‘Back Where I Belong’ has been notoriously hard to find. The album, recorded in 1992 and released while Martin was on haitus from Black Sabbath (having been replaced by the returning Ronnie James Dio, albeit briefly) was deleted almost instantly.

Now almost twenty years later, the album is considered somewhat of a cult classic among melodic rock fans, it’s status helped by guest performances from Whitesnake‘s Neil Murray and Queen legend Brian May.

With the album’s lack of availability and it’s anniversary approaching, it is said that Martin is considering re-releasing the record with bonus tracks. However, at this stage, official details seem somewhat sketchy.

Not to be outdone by the current reunion of the original Black Sabbath members, Martin is keeping a high profile, having only announced another forthcoming project just two weeks ago.

Florence + The Machine to play five Australian dates in May

In support of their massive second album ‘Ceremonials’, Florence + The Machine are to visit Australia next May.

May 2012 will see Florence Welch and her band playing five shows at the following venues:

Thu 17 May Burswood Dome Perth
Sun 20 May Rod Laver Arena Melbourne
Tue 22 May Entertainment Centre Adelaide
Thu 24 May Entertainment Centre Sydney
Sat 26 May Riverstage Brisbane

Tickets go on sale at 9am (Australian time) on December 7th.

Stephen Pearcy: New video posted online

Sometime frontman for glam-metal outfit Ratt, Stephen Pearcy has posted a video online for his new song ‘Don’t Want To Talk About’.

The track comes from Pearcy’s upcoming solo release ‘Sucker Punch’. According to Pearcy, the album is currently scheduled for release via Top Fuel Records, but legendary metal label Roadrunner have an option to pick it up.

You can view the video below.