Mazzy Star to release first new material in 15 years

Dreampop duo Mazzy Star – comprising vocalist Hope Sandoval and guitarist David Roeback – are releasing new material on Halloween, ending a decade and a half’s hiatus.

The duo have recorded two new songs, ‘Common Burn’ and ‘Lay Myself Down’, both of which will be released digitally on October 31st, followed by a limited edition coloured vinyl 7″ on November 8th.

Although nothing has been confirmed, rumours are circulating regarding the release of a full-length LP in 2012.