Release date confirmed for new Nightwish album

Popular Scandinavian symphonic metal band Nightwish have confirmed the release date for their forthcoming album.

‘Imaginaerum’ – the band’s seventh album – is released in the U.S. on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 via Roadrunner Records.
The album is released in Finland on November 30th 2011 and the rest of Europe on December 2 via Nuclear Blast Records.

“Imaginaerum” track listing:

01. Taikatalvi
02. Storytime
03. Ghost River
04. Slow, Love, Slow
05. I Want My Tears Back
06. Scaretale
07. Arabesque
08. Turn Loose The Mermaids
09. Rest Calm
10. The Crow, The Owl And The Dove
11. Last Ride Of The Day
12. Song Of Myself
13. Imaginaerum