New Pain of Salvation album news + new track stream

Progressive metallers Pain of Salvation have announced the tracklisting for their upcoming album ‘Road Salt Two’.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Road Salt Theme
02. Softly She Cries
03. Conditioned
04. Healing Now
05. To The Shoreline
06. Eleven
07. 1979
08. The Deeper Cut
09. Mortar Grind
10. Through The Distance
11. The Physics Of Gridlock
12. End Credits

A special edition will contain two bonus songs, ‘Break Darling Break’ and ‘Of Salt’.

2010’s ‘Road Salt One’ was an album which polarised fans, moving avay from Pain of Salvation’s previous progressive metal style and showcasing the band in more of a jam band/classic rock light.

A new song, ‘Conditioned’ can be streamed from the band’s facebook page.  Listeners will need to ‘like’ the band’s page in order to hear the new track.