Guided By Voices to release new album in 2012

Guided By Voices are to release a new full-length album in January 2012.

‘Let’s Go Eat The Factory’ will be the band’s first album since 2006’s ‘Half Smiles of the Decomposed’. ┬áThe new album features the line-up of Robert Pollard along with Mitch Mitchell, Tobin Sprout, Kevin Fennell and Greg Demos, who have not recorded together since 1996.

The confirmed tracklisting is as follows:
“Laundry and Lasers”
“The Head”
“Doughnut For A Snowman”
“Hang Mr. Kite”
“God Loves Us”
“The Unsinkable Fats Domino”
“Who Invented the Sun”
“The Big Hat and Toy Show”
“Imperial Racehorsing”
“How I Met My Mother”
“My Europa”
“Chocolate Boy”
“The Things That Never Need”
“Either Nelson”
“Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)”
“Old Bones”
“Go Rolling Home”
“The Room Taking Shape”
“We Won’t Apologize For the Human Race”

Following Guided By Voices’ split in 2006, Robert Pollard continued to release material with different bands – Boston Spaceships / Airport 5 / Circus Devils – in addition to an incredibly prolific solo career which has yielded on average two albums a year.