Dio’s ‘Last In Line’ to get two-disc deluxe reissue in Japan

Dio’s second album, ‘The Last In Line’,  is to be reissued as a remastered 2CD deluxe edition in Japan in November.

The album, which was originally released in 1984, followed the classic ‘Holy Diver’ and often lives in the shadow of that Dio classic. However, it is still considered a fan favourite and spawned the US and UK hits ‘Mystery’ and ‘We Rock’.

The new Japanese issue is to be issued in high fidelity SHM format and includes a whole disc of live material.  A similar reissue for Dio’s third album, ‘Sacred Heart’ is also in the works.  At the time of writing, there are no plans to issue either of the special editions outside Japan.

DIO – The Last In Line (Japanese Special Edition) – track listing:

01. We Rock 
02. Last in Line
03. Breathless 
04. I Speed at Night 
05. One Night in the City 
06. Evil Eyes 
07. Mystery 
08. Eat Your Heart Out 
09. Egypt (The Chains Are On) 

 01. Stand Up And Shout (Live B-Side) 
02. Straight Through The Heart (Live B-Side) 
03. Eat Your Heart Out (Live) 
04. Don’t Talk To Strangers (Live) 
05. Holy Diver (Live B-Side) 
06. Rainbow In The Dark (Live B-Side) 
07. One Night In The City (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
08. We Rock (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
09. Holy Diver (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
10. Stargazer (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
11. Heaven And Hell (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
12. Rainbow In The Dark (Live Pinkpop Festival) 
13. Don’t Talk To Strangers (Live Pinkpop Festival)


Read a review of Dio’s ‘Holy Diver’ here.