Bang Tango’s sixth studio album imminent

Funk-metallers Bang Tango are to release their new studio album ‘Pistol Whipped In The Bible Belt’ this month.

The band, who became cult MTV favourites in the early 90s with tracks from their classic albums ‘Psycho Cafe’ and ‘Dancing On Coals’, have claimed the new disc contains influences from The Rolling Stones.  The album is also said to contain influence from vocalist Joe LeSte’s other band Beautiful Creatures.

LeSte is now the only original member of Bang Tango.

The band’s current line-up is: Joe Leste (vocals), Lance Eric(bass), Scott LaFlamme (guitar) and Trent Anderson (drums).

‘Pistol Whipped…’ is released via Seventy Eight Productions on September 27th.