Two new Takara albums to be released

Cult US melodic rockers Takara – a band which once featured the legendary Jeff Scott Soto on vocals – have unveiled plans for two new releases sometime in the near future.  The first, ‘Invitation to Faith’ is to combine rarities, demos and two new songs packaged alongside a DVD.

The second, ‘Wicked & Beautiful’ will be a completely new recording, featuring the current Takara line up of long-time member Neal Grusky (guitar), alongside Jaime Kelli  (vocals), Gene McEwen (drums) and Carl DeMarco (bass).  No firm release date has been set for the band’s first all-new release since 2008.

Despite the band’s debut being released back in 2004, Takara played their first live show in October 2010.  Footage of the even can be seen here.