Tom Waits – Bad As Me released 24th October

Marking his first full studio work since 2004’s challenging ‘Real Gone’ (from which, this site took its name), Tom Waits returns at the end of October with ‘Bad As Me’, a collection of thirteen brand new songs.

The track listing is as follows:

1 Chicago
2 Raised Right Men
3 Talking At the Same Time
4 Get Lost
5 Face to the Highway
6 Pay Me
7 Back In the Crowd
8 Bad As Me
9 Kiss Me
10 Satisfied
11 Last Leaf
12 Hell Broke Loose
13 New Year’s Eve

A double CD version adds three bonus cuts: ‘She Stole The Blush’, ‘Tell Me’ and ‘After You Die’.

Waits has also issued a video statement via his official website which celebrates the enjoyment of new music while rallying against internet piracy. It’s not as funny as his story about a horse and a stable door, but it’s still very much in his humorous style: