Chickenfoot ‘III’: deluxe edition details revealed

Chickenfoot – the supergroup featuring ex-Van Halen members Sammy Hagar & Michael Anthony alongside Joe Satriani and Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith – have a new album due at the end of the summer.

According to reports, ‘III’ – the band’s second album – will be available in various formats, a standard edition on CD & vinyl, a Classic Rock collector’s pack with magazine and a super deluxe 4 disc version.

The contents of the super deluxe edition will include two CDs, two DVDs and a t-shirt. Due out in Germany on September 23, it will feature the following track listing:

Disc 1:
01. Last Temptation
02. Alright Alright
03. Different Devil
04. Up Next
05. Lighten Up
06. Come Closer
07. Three And A Half Letters
08. Big Foot
09. Dubai Blues
10. Something Going Wrong

Disc 2:
01. Avenida Revolucion
02. Soap On A Rope
03. Sexy Little Thing
04. Oh Yeah
05. Runnin’ Out
06. Get It Up
07. Down The Drain
08. My Kinda Girl
09. Learning To Fall
10. Turnin’ Left
11. Future In The Past
12. Bitten By The Wolf

Disc 3 (DVD):
01. EPK
02. Big Foot – Music Video
03. Turning Left – Live in Phoenix
04. Sexy Little Thing – Music Video

Disc 4 (DVD):
01. Avenida Revolucion (live)
02. Soap On A Rope (live at Montreux 2009)
03. Sexy Little Thing (live at Montreux 2009)
04. Oh Yeah (live)
05. Runnin’ Out (live)
06. Get It Up (live)
07. Down The Drain (live at Montreux 2009)
08. My Kinda Girl (live)
09. Learning To Fall (live)
10. Turnin’ Left (live)
11. Future In The Past (live)
12. Bitten By The Wolf (live)
13. Soap On A Rope (Video)

‘Chickenfoot III’ is released in the UK on September 27th.  The band’s current single ‘Big Foot’ was released in the UK on August 2nd.