New Chickenfoot album tracklisting revealed

Chickenfoot (the hard rock supergroup featuring Joe Satriani, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and sometime Van Halen members Sammy Hagar & Michael Anthony) have revealed the track listing for their eagerly awaited second album.

The bands second release, ‘Chickenfoot III’ is to be released worldwide on September 26th.  It will be preceded by a single, ‘Bigfoot’, on August 2nd.

The album’s complete tracklisting is as follows:

Last Temptation /Alright, Alright / Different Devil / Up Next /Lighten Up /Come Closer / Three and a Half Letters / Bigfoot / Dubai Blues / Something Going Wrong

According to vocalist Sammy Hagar, this sophomore release is called ‘Chickenfoot III’ since “it’s so good, the songs are so tight…like we jumped right past having to make a second record.

Prior to the release of ‘Chickenfoot III’, Chad Smith can be heard on the forthcoming Red Hot Chili Peppers album, ‘I’m With You’, scheduled for release on August 30th.