Mike Portnoy unveils new band

Mike Portnoy, whom last year, quit his post as Dream Theater’s drummer after more than two decades has unveiled details of his new musical venture.

Adrenaline Mob is an all-star affair, and  features Symphony X vocalist Russell Allen, Stuck Mojo/Fozzy guitarist Rich Ward, Sonic Stomp guitar player Mike Orlando and Nena bassist Paul DiLeo.

The are currently working on a debut album and will make their live debut in New York next week on June 24th.